There Is A Wave Coming……

I don’t claim to hear the voice of God. I know that some do. I know that some say that they hear a very audible communication…

I think that if I actually heard the voice of God, I would faint. I would question my very sanity, I mean, more than I already do. So, let me reiterate… I do NOT claim to hear God speaking to me. However, there are times that I will feel something pressing on my heart, or in my mind. And this, this I attribute to God.

Somewhere in the first week of watching the going on’s in Burns, OR, I came to believe that God had laid a very clear scripture on my heart for these men and women.

Psalms 91

He who dwells in the shelter of the Most High

Will abide in the shadow of the Almighty.

I will say to the Lord, “My refuge and my fortress,

My God, in whom I trust!”

For it is He who delivers you from the snare of the trapper

And from the deadly pestilence.

He will cover you with His pinions,

And under His wings you may seek refuge;

His faithfulness is a shield and bulwark.

You will not be afraid of the terror by night,

Or of the arrow that flies by day;

Of the pestilence that [a]stalks in darkness,

Or of the destruction that lays waste at noon.

A thousand may fall at your side

And ten thousand at your right hand,

But it shall not approach you.

You will only look on with your eyes

And see the recompense of the wicked.

[b]For you have made the Lord, my refuge,

Even the Most High, your dwelling place.

10 No evil will befall you,

Nor will any plague come near your [c]tent.

11 For He will give His angels charge concerning you,

To guard you in all your ways.

12 They will bear you up in their hands,

That you do not strike your foot against a stone.

13 You will tread upon the lion and cobra,

The young lion and the [d]serpent you will trample down.

14 “Because he has loved Me, therefore I will deliver him;

I will set him securely on high, because he has known My name.

15 “He will call upon Me, and I will answer him;

I will be with him in [e]trouble;

I will rescue him and honor him.

16 “With [f]a long life I will satisfy him

And [g]let him see My salvation.”

So, on January 26, 2016, when it was reported that LaVoy Finicum had been murdered and the others had been arrested, I began to become very angry with God. I was confused that the scripture clearly stated that He would protect them. He would surround them with His angels and set them securely on high. I began to sink into a hopelessness. Thinking that this was it… this was all for nothing.

And then my husband pointed out to me that maybe LaVoy was the protection. Had he not made the sacrifice to leap out of that vehicle and draw the attention onto himself, maybe all four of them would be dead. There is no sane explanation why, after the “authorities” (said very loosely) unloaded over a hundred rounds and 5 canisters of gas into that vehicle, that these other 3 people are still alive.

I was still having a hard time being comforted by this. And then the video was released. As difficult as that was to witness… I saw it. I saw the sacrifice. I saw that man, confident in his strength in God, come out of that vehicle, knowing he would not survive. And I knew… I knew that God was still in charge.

Because now… now there is a wave in motion. A wave, so large, so fierce and so unstoppable. There is a rise coming. People watched that video, mouths gaped, heart skipping a beat, breath stilled. People who thought that this was all just some hyped up “game” happening on the west coast. And they watched a man die… a man who willingly sacrificed his own life. Not a Netflix premier, not a prime time crime thriller… but real life sacrifice, and death. Murder. Committed by our “authority figures.”

There is indeed something coming. A revolution? An uprising? Who knows, time will tell. But I think that the “powers that be” in Harney County just realized that they all had been playing in a den of sleeping bears… and spring has arrived… One by one, the bears are awakening… And they have no clear path to the cave door….

America… Rise up. Take a stand. Use your voice. Take back your land…………

5 thoughts on “There Is A Wave Coming……

  1. Even before seeing the aerial views my sense of the type of man Lavoy was; drew to my mind that his quick exit described as a “charge” toward officers was twisted…. if he moved quickly & shouted shoot me… shoot me… it was an act of sacrifice & valor, to draw fire away from those he considered his friends. IF Kate Brown; Grasty, Ward & the shooter’s & the staff of armed thugs felt victory; it will be short lived. They must be hard core criminals on the inside to take pride & joy in this execution of innocence & attempted murder of all in the vehicle. I too feel there will be a wave; an uprising; a recompense for this event. America will not stand for this kind of BULLY Government! We know we are behind them in thier game… but we will catch up fast! And the Victory will be sweet; Lavoy will be “the first to fall; a Hero to us all.”

    Liked by 2 people

  2. It is my land already and you are trying to take it away from me and my 314 million fellow Americans. And for what? So a corporation can open the soil, take the minerals and timber and leave the clearcut slopes and pits for me and my fellow American to pay to clean up and reclaim. Lavoy Finicum indeed did sacrifice his life, but it was for the promise of unfettered capitalism and their designs on wealth. I feel sympathy for the misguided folks who will serve time in federal incarceration trying to serve the ALEC agenda.

    Like

Leave a comment